Posted by: miilee | September 19, 2009

This is for you, My Child….


My dear girl,
I don’t know why I’m writing this letter. I’m just 20 years old and am not even sure if you will really come into my life, but I want you to know a few things. the first being that even before you’re physically here, you’re already here, in my mind and heart. The second being, no matter what it may look like at times, I love you really really very much. It may be difficult for you to grasp how much, but it is a love that may never get extinguished. someday, when you too become a mom, you’ll understand what I’m talking about.

Another thing i need you to know is that I’m trying to make this world a better place for you. It is not all that pretty right now, you know. There is so much hatred around and I wouldn’t want you to see it. On the contrary, there isn’t as much love out here as I would like for you. There is bloodshed, and for all the wrong reasons. People are not all that sensible and don’t understand that the so-called leaders who’re trying to get them to vote for them because they support a certain religion don’t actually care about them or their religion but are concerned only with the power and money. religion is not a personal matter anymore. it is a political tool. and even worse, it is used like a scalpel to cut open the world. A lot of people don’t respect humanity as it should be respected. they abuse it and call it ‘justice’. I don’t think they even know the word.
Then again, I’m worried that whatever little trees we have now on this planet now will be gone by the time you come along. I want you to know what a forest is and what it is, to walk through the undergrowth and wonder at the marvel of life as i can see it in a forest. I want you to look into the watery eyes of a deer, not in a museum’s stuffed animals collection, but as it peers at you through a grassy foliage. I don’t want you to breath canned air, but rather feel the thrill of dragging in the cool, fresh life and feel the tang of the coast and the ballad of the valley flowers on it. I don’t want you to worry about carcinogenic effects of the UV and roam freely, allowing the golden drops of honey sunshine dance on your skin.
I want this world to be a gift to you; the biggest and best one i can ever give you. but there is a lot of work left, to make it perfect. I am working to make it so my dear. I just wish my mom and dad too had thought of it for me. But anyway, now it is my responsibility to try and do as much as I can. I must not waste much time. It is not easy. It is difficult, dirty and hard work. But I will do it all….. Just for you, My Dearest Child…
Love,
Your Mum,

Responses

  1. Fabulous !!!!!

    • Thanks Abhinav…

  2. I’m sure u will be a great Mom & a good citizen…

    • I’m trying hard to be one… 🙂 I hope to succeed…

  3. A good piece of writing. Innovative style and straight from the heart. Good. Keep it up!

    • Thanks a lot!


Leave a Reply

Categories

