Posted by: miilee | January 16, 2010

Just a Little Bit…


I’m just a little bit star struck;
my feet swept off the ground.
But worry not your brows as yet,
I’m sure I’ll come around.

It doesn’t happen often,
It’s a rare eventuality.
But when it does, I lose it all,
dismissing reality.

I’m just a little bit dreamy,
Even a little bit sad.
I’m a little in love, a little not,
a little sane and mad.

I’m dreaming dreams I shouldn’t
I’m ignoring what I can
I’m running around in circles,
finishing where I began.

I’m inviting a painful heartbreak.
I’m courting misery.
I’m waltzing too dangerously,
I’m certain you’ll agree.

I’m burning my candle both ways,
and basking in the light.
I’m sparing no thought at all,
for the cold and frightful night.

I know reality breatlessly waits
to draw the curtains on my show.
I know, after the applause,
I must leave; I must let go.

But tell that to my dancing feet,
and the arms that hold me so.
No matter how high I soar on the cloud,
The ground lies waiting below.

I beg in my heart, for this to last,
But I’m waiting for the blow to hit.
Let me be touched with love this once,
Maybe, Just a little bit…

Responses

  1. nice one.. keep it up !

    • thank you! glad you liked it…. feel free to share it on fb or twitter n stuff πŸ™‚

  2. beautiful milli…i felt beautiful reading this one…you touched it gurl..you did….muuaaaaahhhhhhhhh

    • I was sure you’d like this one… it is totally “our” types πŸ˜‰

  3. Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!
    The more I read the more I still want to read.
    Keep writing more like these.
    Its a treat for a poetry lover like me!

    • πŸ™‚ do subscribe to the blog, I’ll be uploading more later…. πŸ™‚

      • Done!
        Now, don’t disappoint me!
        πŸ˜›
        Just kidding…
        πŸ˜€
        Keep writing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

