Posted by: miilee | February 24, 2010

I got an AWARD!!


‘Since my first grade, I’ve been known to go ecstatic at any sort of a ‘prize’ or award. Right from my first ever first prize in the bunny-hop race to my Annual Cup for All Round performance, I’ve always done a frog-leap to celebrate!! So here goes… *gets off the chair, leaps with a yell, gets back to chair*

Ok, now to more important things..

First of all, I was given this award by Pooja so here’s a Giant Hug for her..!!

Now there are a few rules of this Award…

Rules:

1) Thank the person who gave you the award. (Done)

2) Paste the award on your blog. (Done)

3) Link the person who nominated you for the award. (Done)

4) Share 7 things you find to be beautiful around you.

5) Nominate 7 bloggers or more.

So moving on to the 7 beautiful things around me.

#1> My “Rock” collection. No, not a rack of music CD’s… Real rocks! I’ve got rocks and sands from each part of India that I’ve visited. Neatly labeled and arranged. There are also four bottles of water; From the Arabian Sea (Tiruvananthapuram, Kerela), from the Bay of Bengal (Puri, Orissa), From the Indian Ocean (Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu) and the last one being molten snow from the Nathula, Sikkim. These are testimonials of my travels; my passion.

#2> Artemis, My Nikon D40 DSLR camera. She’s my baby and has helped me capture some of the best views my eyes ever saw. She helped me capture moments from my travels to bring back for my folks at home.

#3> My Knapsack. My companion for each of my journeys. It’s seen the dirtiest of my travel clothes. Absolutely love it!

#4> My Woodlands (trekking shoes). My aunt gifted them to me (along with that knapsack)

#5> A cup of hot chocolate. For an Insomniac, getting your hands on food at night is a frightfully tough task. Especially when one’s mom is a hot tempered, strict light sleeper. The fact that she’s a teacher doesn’t make the prospect any more attractive. So a mug of Hot cocoa is awesomeness!

#6> My Diamond Ring. It is my mom’s, but I wear it cause it is like the most beautiful stone I’ve ever seen! I’m mightily attached to it!

#7> Considering the Human Resource Development reports from across the world,  I come in the category of one of the luckiest people! I have loving parents, A beautiful house in one of the most adorable cities of the world (Mumbai), I have access to great education, I’m graduating in a month, I have a great chance at making my life a success. There are very few things as beautiful as knowing that amongst the millions of people, I have been lucky enough to make it to this point in my life.

Now for Rule No. 5

I’d like to pass on this award to Lazy Pineapple, Jishnu, Donraja, Subups and Kcalpesh (Can’t think of two others to pass it on to… will add as I think of them.. )

Between these folks, I’ve got a whole variety of blogs to keep my happy so keep blogging guys!!

Thanks again everyone!!

Responses

  1. hey congratssss……omg thanks a ton for the award….wow Its come a full circle heheh…I have already done the tag….

    I loved your tag. So refrshing…you must post pics of your rock collection. I was a rock collector too….not so anymore…

    • sure will 🙂

  2. Congrats…

    I think Pooja will be more happy than you 🙂

    • lol!! thanks!!

  3. congratulations!

  4. Hey Milee
    Thanks for blogrolling me and giving me this award….loved it. Lemme now spend sometime on your blog…thanks anyway.

    • Hey, welcome to my blog! hope you like it 🙂

  5. awww thnk u thnk u…

  6. *Beautiful Blogger Awared* nice…. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    • I kno!! tehehe!

  7. hey milee, That was indeed nice. First one of its kind to me :). Well I will do justice to it in the next post. Thanks again

    • Hey, already love your blog! Kerela has always been one of the most beautiful destinations for me after the North East states…. you blog is an eye pleasing one 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

