Posted by: miilee | March 7, 2010

Oh What a Day!


I don’t know why, but today has a beautiful tang to it.

You know that feeling? When you wake up and know that you’d been smiling in your sleep but can’t remember what you were dreaming about? Well I’m feeling like that. I don’t know why.

I’ve just been smiling from the moment I woke up. Though my hair was a mess and my face was all sleepy, I felt beautiful. The breakfast tasted better. The sun seems to be guwaffing at some cosmic joke and the breeze too is giggling with some pleasant humor. I feel like joining in.

When I opened the window, some secret whispered itself to me and every heavy burden sitting on my shoulder seemed to get off.  I know it is momentary; that all those things will come back to me soon enough, but I don’t really want to think about them now.

I just want to breath in the magic of the present and live for the moment.

I know this isn’t real. I know this is short lived…

But to hell with it… Time enough for the bitter realities; Today, I will live the Alice in Wonderland.

Responses

  1. i feel this way so many times! 😀 thanks for putting it down in words so beautifully!

    • 🙂 this is one of my nice days!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

