Posted by: miilee | March 11, 2010

I Can Tell…


When there’s a song on your mind,

I can tell.

I can hear it playing on a loop

in your head.

Your eyes are sparkling like broken glass.

As you lean out of the window,

and look out into the distance,

I know you’re seeing the world in your song.

I can tell….

I can feel the beat being belted out

in your heart.

You are tapping your foot in time

as you’re standing by the sill,

dancing away in your head,

I know you’re waltzing to the tune of your song.

I can tell.

I can see the lyric tugging a gentle smile

on your lips.

I know when you’ve reached the best part,

because your arm around me tightens.

And when you turn to look at me,

there is something you want to say,

I can tell….

Responses

  1. Hey Miilee!

    Great work! So it’s not just articles! Now this is too good! After reading this All I can tell is that you are just awesome at what ever you write and I can tell I am lucky πŸ˜›

    You make me wait for the next post – That is the last I can tell

    Keep writing!
    Sanjay

    • thanks…

      • πŸ™‚ I can tell you need not thank me πŸ™‚

  2. Lovely, Beatiful,Awesome, Superb… It brings a smile to yr face… i love this poem,…. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    But u’l write more lovely ones… I Can Tell… πŸ˜‰

    • lol.. thanks Michael!!

  3. Mast hai re millee… πŸ™‚ loved it…U R the BEST.. πŸ˜‰

    • I’m glad u liked it… πŸ™‚ *hugs*

  4. Nice write.
    And my mind is too busy to think of anything better appreciation than that, which of course your poem is actually worth. Sorry!
    😦
    And I loved it by the way.

    • lol.. the fact that you commented is more than enough… thanks!

  5. Nice balance of word in dis poem..! That is what i like it..! Millie is great though.. First time saw her poem.! U rock millie..!

    • thanks Kamlesh.. and welcome to my blog… feel free to read any of the other posts…

  6. Such a warm and beautiful tone to this poem…excellent work.

    • I’m glad you liked it… πŸ™‚ thanks for commenting…

  7. When you write such brilliant stuff, why do you let anyone/thing pull you down? *i can’t tell!* 😦 πŸ™‚

    • I wish I knew the answer to that dd… seriously…

  8. These are not just words
    I can tell
    Its something from deep inside
    I can tell
    Go get ’em girl, is all
    I can tell…

    • I wish I could… Had written this a long time ago… Romance seems to have retreated into books now…


Leave a Reply

Categories

