Posted by: miilee | March 14, 2010

*Cuddle*


I’d written this years ago… Just came across it in an old book…. even reading it made me feel much much better!!

When the tunnel feels endless,

and it’s raining disaster,

When my world is shattering,

and it couldn’t be falling faster.

When my insides are quaking

and I’m curled up in a huddle,

I don’t want anything in the world,

as much as I need a Cuddle.

I know I sound like a child,

trust me, I feel like one.

Like a child on a stormy night,

waiting desperately for the sun.

Crying into the darkness,

the tears falling in a puddle,

scared to the core of my being,

needing a warm, loving cuddle.

Believe me, it feels great.

It makes you a little happy.

like a soft, fluffy blanket,

or a joyous little puppy.

so if you ever feel gloomy,

and your brain is in a muddle,

and it is scary all around,

Just simply ask for a cuddle!

Responses

  1. Nice! Again Gud poem by millie..!

    • 🙂 thanks kamlesh..

  2. Very sweet poem yaar..!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
    I just cant stop smiling 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
    *happy*

    • hehehe….

  3. awww so cute….thunderstorms are horrible especially so when they strike at night.

    Very well written 🙂

    • reminds me of Julie Andrews frm Sound of Music, singing “raindrops on roses”… 🙂

  4. really nice one.. one of my fav !!

    • thanks sachin!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

