Posted by: miilee | March 16, 2010

I Believe


I believe in the depth of an azure sea.
I believe in the efforts of a toiling bee.

I believe in the wealth of a generous heart.
I believe in the force in a dormant dart.

I believe in the pearl in an oyster’s soul.
I believe in Fate that I can’t control.

I believe in the beauty in the beholder’s eye.
I believe in the wishes in an unheard sigh.

I believe in treasures, lost in time.
I believe in peace and in silence, sublime.

I believe in gratitude. I believe in relief.
And what’s more; I believe in belief.

I believe in the Life in every little pea.
But of all things unsure, I believe in Me.

Responses

  1. Loved the last two lines.
    Nice.
    🙂

    • 🙂 thanks…

  2. lovely poem…straight from the heart:)

    • wrote it during a particularly low period…. 🙂

  3. ahh.. i had read this before on fb i guess.. but still its nice to read it again…
    now i believe in milie… hehe 😉

    • 🙂 lol.. yeah, you’d read it on fb and comented too.. 🙂 (btw, I hope u kno that my blog now has a fan page on fb… 🙂 )

  4. ya… nd im already a fan… 🙂 🙂 🙂 d 29th one… c i remember my roll no. hehe

    • hahaha!!! naice naice!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

