Posted by: miilee | April 17, 2010

To The Weed Flower


Each morning you arise, with a bright and perky hue.

No vase do you require, just a touch of simple dew.

You wave to me from the sill, like a charming old neighbor.

You watch me work all day; you watch my toil and labor.

Your patient, friendly countenance takes my fatigue away.

Just a gentle sway from you adds freshness to my day.

Such a tiny soul you are, but such joy to me you bring.

Your little leaves and petals add charm to everything.

The Rose, they call her regal; Of the Carnation, they think no less.

But to my world-weary sight, Darling, you’re priceless!

For the Rose may stand in her pride, until the moment she crumbles.

But before your gentle charm, My Love, even the mighty Carnation humbles.

Responses

  1. Wah wah that was dope!!

    • lol…. I’m glad u liked it.. 🙂 two hindi poems, one english… now i think i’ll put up a marathi one too….

  2. Sweetly Beautiful..!!!! 🙂 its jus simply lovely..

    • Thanks Michael.. 🙂

  3. Amazing stuff!!i loved it

    • Thanks becka!! and welcome to my blog..!! hope you really go ahead and make one for yourself… 😉

  4. awww so sweet…loved it 🙂

    • 🙂 thanks..!!

  5. I’m not a big fan of poetry

    http://gtoosphere.blogspot.com/2010/02/comedy-is-opposite-of-poetry.html

    please revert back to prose…. 🙂

  6. Very fresh and metaphorical…read a second piece after ‘Daffodils’ which makes me feel the tenderness of tiny thing.

    Keep pouring!

    • gee thanks!! i’m glad u liked my work… 🙂

  7. Nice, weed. 🙂

    • Lol…!! thanks!!!

  8. Fresh and intoxicating! 🙂

    • Thanks buddy… 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

