Posted by: miilee | January 1, 2012

2012: One Resolution: Daily Blogging


First off, a very happy new year to anyone who’s still stopping by to read.

So here’s the thing. I generally don’t blog till I have something to say and have framed it well. Either that or when I have a story in place to post. But of late, I’ve been too busy to have enough time to sit down and write anything. But that’s lead to me not writing at all!

Well, I have a smart phone and a wordpress app on it. I can’t have an excuse to not write! So here’s my resolution. No matter how short, no matter how meaningless, I’ll post something everyday on this blog. It will mostly be rantings and ravings about my daily life, revolving around my job (I work as an associate creative head for a TV production house), my (non existent) social and personal life, my dog and a little more about the job.

I’m gonna call it ‘Project Diary 2012’. Let’s see how far I can take it!

For today, here’s a gist of what happened:
I’ve come to Pune to my brother’s place for the new year celebration. We were initially supposed to spend it with a few friends at YMCA Nilshi but one thing lead to another and we ended up partying like crazy at one of the friend’s place. Vodka, Beer, Music, barbecue on the terrace, cards, poker… You do the math!
We woke up around 1 today and spent the rest of the day lazing around, grabbing some food at Bliss- a pleasant cafe close by, ordered some food, some more poker, a bit of laughter at the expense of those who were drunk the earlier evening, hanging around at Coffee Jar (which, by the way, is awesomER than CCD and the likes)… Basically, a nicely pleasant day after an awesome night of partying.

Now we’re tucking in for the night; leaving for Mumbai and work early tomorrow morning. Its a matter of hours and I’ll be back on the treadmill of routine….

So here’s to beginning a new year with just one resolution and hoping to keep it!!

Cheers to all!! Have an awesome year!!!

Responses

  1. Wish you a Happy New Year too..! and good luck for your ‘Project Diary 2012’

    • Thanks a lot! Third day and looks good! As long as I don’t limit myself to short stories and opinion or humor pieces, it doesn’t seem that tough a resolution to stick to! If I complete my 366 posts for the year, this will be the first time that I manage to keep my yearly resolution!!

  2. LIKES for the POST title 🙂
    http://deepakkarthikspeaks.blogspot.com/

    • Thanks!

  3. Thats a good resolution Milee,

    happy new year to you !!

    most of us bloggers want to blog continiously..

    you may have look at my post

    http://www.readitt.in/2011/12/new-year-resolutions-of-blogger.html

    • Hey! Happy new year to you too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

