Posted by: miilee | January 3, 2012

Moisturizer


Its been cold lately.
Cold and dry.
I’ve started carrying a bottle of lotion with me because my skin has started to feel flaky to touch. On my way to work this morning, I was applying some moisturizer and it felt good to know that I have this amazing cream that rubs life into my lifeless skin.

And I found myself wishing for just such a miracle lotion for my soul too. Its been dry and flaky too for a while now. I wish I had something that could rub life into my spirit too.
Its been a cold spell for my soul too. I’ve had to be calculative, mean, stern, abusive, harsh and other things that I don’t like being. The things that life makes you do aren’t always things that you’d want to do. And when the really harsh, cold winds start raking the landscapes, no matter how many sweaters and jackets you pile on, the dryness creeps in. The obvious, unpleasant and painful sort of dryness.
That’s when you need mousturizer. The miracle that reverses all the effects of the cold dry winds and restores the original glow.
I wish such a soul moisturizer came in a bottle I could carry around in my handbag. I wish I could make my soul glow every morning by just rubbing in a little potion. I wish I could protect it from the ravages of these cold winds….

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Responses

  1. I wish too…World corrupts your soul, you become what you are not. Of late even I’m feeling flaky…

    • True….

  2. Wonderful post!!! im loving these daily tit bits from you. 🙂 Keep the resolution going . All the best

    • Hey Sonam! Thanks for dropping by! I’m glad you like these posts! Keep reading!

  3. “I’ve had to be calculative, mean, stern, abusive, harsh and other things that I don’t like being. The things that life makes you do aren’t always things that you’d want to do.”
    totally agreed….can understand you….aptly worded 🙂

    • Thanks! Glad you liked it!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

