Posted by: miilee | January 17, 2012

In My Dreams…


I like dreams! I don’t mean ambitions and dreams wala dreams… I mean the real thing! You go off to sleep and then your mind has a mind of its own!
So many things happen in dreams! Everything doesn’t necessarily have to make sense! It can all be senseless… But fun!

I’ve had so many dreams that have left a smile on my face in the morning. I don’t always remember them but there have been times when I’ve woken up to find myself as refreshed as a may flower with a pleasant feeling and a smile! It’s like my mind had a party when I was asleep!

In the ones that I do remember, I’ve been a super powerful woman, Lady Croft types. I’ve fallen in love with a faceless Ideal Guy, dived into the sea into a world of little people living underwater, partied with them and resurfaced.

In my dreams, I’ve been the epicenter of all things happening around me. I’ve been the doer. I’ve been the story. In my dreams, there is so much happening but I still am the center of my universe in there.

Maybe dreams are our mind’s way of making up for what’s not real. Maybe a dream is a wishful scenario that our mind chews on when it is left to its own devices…

There are a lot of studies related to dreams. I believe it is also a body of science in itself. Maybe your dreams say a lot about who you are and what you expect from life. Maybe, I don’t know.

All I know is that I love dreaming. Even when more than half the times I don’t remember what the dream was about, I like knowing that I had a nice time when I was there. It is nice to wake up to a giggling mind!

 

Responses

  1. I just woke up and thought I dreamt I was reading one of your posts. Wonderful. 😛 😉

    • 😀

  2. Love reading your posts… Wonderful!!
    Keep writing.

    • Thanks ya! glad you dropped by to read.. 🙂

  3. …& i happened to have a nightmare, somehow I taken it in different way

    http://arainbowlyf.wordpress.com/2012/02/14/the-forked-path-i-chosen/

    • I’ll take a look… Thanks for sharing..!

      • You are most welcome


Leave a Reply

Categories

