Posted by: miilee | January 10, 2012

Ironic!


That’s what this is! I’m a few moments from participating as a panelist  in the #IFeelUp tweet-a-thon being organized by @The_Viewspaper for their session on Blogging and here I am sitting, figuring out how to explain NOT having blogged for the past 3 days!

I’d made a resolution to blog EVERYDAY and not even a week into the new year, I am standing here with my only resolution broken. I’m quite upset with myself… Really disappointed! It’s not Like I didn’t have things to write about! There were a couple of times in the day when I said to myself, ‘Hey! I could blog about this today!’. But the shameful thing is that I never got around to doing it!

I know this post is majorly self flagellant in nature and you guys have nothing to take away from this, but still! I’m sorry for not having posted anything in the last couple of days and I will make sure that I write stuff everyday!

That’s one thing I’ve learnt from a professor of mine; just because you fell off the rails doesn’t mean that you quit and sit by the sidelines as the world rushes past. That’s a loser’s attitude. Winners are those who pull up their socks, get their act together and get back on track! So just because I broke my resolution once doesn’t mean I give up on it. I’m still gonna try… and I’ll keep doing that till the year ends!


Responses

  1. good you blogged ! some one migt learn a thing 🙂

    • Lol!! I hope that ‘someone’ is me!!

  2. A loser’s* attitude you meant. 😛

    & it’s always good to read your posts. May it be once in a while, once a week or everyday. I’d want to hear more from you. 🙂

    Keep writing! \m/ (My resolution to read your post asap.) 😉

    • woopsie!! Typo!!
      and kudos to ur resolution.. 😀

  3. The resolution is wonderful, but admittedly I like your longer posts, they have more… feel?

    Keep at it! 🙂

    • Lol! Thanks! They are generally more thought out, more worked upon… it takes me a week to frame and clean up a short story or column… it is only occasionally that I am hit by a thunderbolt and type out a neat piece in hours!
      But glad you like them.. will occasionally post those too.. 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories